Help Scout vs osTicket: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Help Scout
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
osTicket
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Help Scout | osTicket |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Help Scout vs osTicket: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
Help Scout
- Unified inboxEmail, SMS, social, chat and voice in one place.
- Scout AI agentAI agent with accurate answers and smooth escalations.
- AI draftsGenerate reply drafts instead of searching past replies.
- Signal insightsSpot emerging issues behind your conversations.
- HIPAA and SOC 2HIPAA and SOC 2 Type II compliant.
Source:helpscout.com ·
osTicket
We have not listed osTicket features yet.
Help Scout vs osTicket pricing questions
How much do Help Scout and osTicket cost?
Help Scout paid plans start at $0.75 /resolution (AI Answers). osTicket paid plans start at $12/user/month (Cloud-hosted).
Do Help Scout and osTicket have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.