vs
Chatwoot vs eDesk: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Chatwoot | eDesk |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Chatwoot vs eDesk pricing questions
- How much do Chatwoot and eDesk cost?
- Chatwoot paid plans start at $19/user/month (Startups). eDesk paid plans start at $39/user/month (Essential (annual)).
- Is Chatwoot or eDesk cheaper for 5 users?
- Chatwoot is cheaper for 5 users: $1,140 per year on Startups, against $2,340 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $1,200 less per year, before tax.
- Is Chatwoot or eDesk cheaper for 10 users?
- Chatwoot is cheaper for 10 users: $2,280 per year on Startups, against $4,680 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $2,400 less per year, before tax.
- Is Chatwoot or eDesk cheaper for 25 users?
- Chatwoot is cheaper for 25 users: $5,700 per year on Startups, against $11,700 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $6,000 less per year, before tax.
- Do Chatwoot and eDesk have a free plan?
- Chatwoot lists a free plan; eDesk does not list one on its official pricing.