Sudowrite vs Zed: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Sudowrite

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Zed

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleSudowriteZed
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Sudowrite vs Zed pricing questions

How much do Sudowrite and Zed cost?
Sudowrite paid plans start at $10 per month, billed yearly (Hobby & Student Annual). Zed paid plans start at $10 per month (Pro).
Is Sudowrite or Zed cheaper for 5 users?
Sudowrite is cheaper for 5 users: $120 per year on Hobby & Student Annual, against $600 per year for Zed on Pro. That is $480 less per year, before tax.
Is Sudowrite or Zed cheaper for 10 users?
Sudowrite is cheaper for 10 users: $120 per year on Hobby & Student Annual, against $1,200 per year for Zed on Pro. That is $1,080 less per year, before tax.
Is Sudowrite or Zed cheaper for 25 users?
Sudowrite is cheaper for 25 users: $120 per year on Hobby & Student Annual, against $3,000 per year for Zed on Pro. That is $2,880 less per year, before tax.
Do Sudowrite and Zed have a free plan?
Zed lists a free plan; Sudowrite does not list one on its official pricing.