Spike vs Zulip: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Spike
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Zulip
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Spike | Zulip |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Spike vs Zulip pricing questions
- How much do Spike and Zulip cost?
- Spike paid plans start at $4 per member per month, billed annually (Team). Zulip paid plans start at $6.67/user/month (Cloud Standard Annual).
- Is Spike or Zulip cheaper for 5 users?
- Spike is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Team, against $400.20 per year for Zulip on Cloud Standard Annual. That is $160.20 less per year, before tax.
- Is Spike or Zulip cheaper for 10 users?
- Spike is cheaper for 10 users: $480 per year on Team, against $800.40 per year for Zulip on Cloud Standard Annual. That is $320.40 less per year, before tax.
- Is Spike or Zulip cheaper for 25 users?
- Spike is cheaper for 25 users: $1,200 per year on Team, against $2,001 per year for Zulip on Cloud Standard Annual. That is $801 less per year, before tax.
- Do Spike and Zulip have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.