vs

Slack vs Zoom: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleSlackZoom
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Slack vs Zoom pricing questions

How much do Slack and Zoom cost?
Slack paid plans start at $7.25/user/month (Pro (annual)). Zoom paid plans start at $14.16/user/month (Pro (annual)).
Is Slack or Zoom cheaper for 5 users?
Slack is cheaper for 5 users: $435 per year on Pro (annual), against $849.60 per year for Zoom on Pro (annual). That is $414.60 less per year, before tax.
Is Slack or Zoom cheaper for 10 users?
Slack is cheaper for 10 users: $870 per year on Pro (annual), against $1,699.20 per year for Zoom on Pro (annual). That is $829.20 less per year, before tax.
Is Slack or Zoom cheaper for 25 users?
Slack is cheaper for 25 users: $2,175 per year on Pro (annual), against $4,248 per year for Zoom on Pro (annual). That is $2,073 less per year, before tax.
Do Slack and Zoom have a free plan?
Slack lists a free plan; Zoom does not list one on its official pricing.