Slack vs Twist: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Slack

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Twist

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleSlackTwist
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Slack vs Twist pricing questions

How much do Slack and Twist cost?
Slack paid plans start at $7.25/user/month (Pro (annual)). Twist paid plans start at $6/user/month (Unlimited Annual).
Is Slack or Twist cheaper for 5 users?
Twist is cheaper for 5 users: $360 per year on Unlimited Annual, against $435 per year for Slack on Pro (annual). That is $75 less per year, before tax.
Is Slack or Twist cheaper for 10 users?
Twist is cheaper for 10 users: $720 per year on Unlimited Annual, against $870 per year for Slack on Pro (annual). That is $150 less per year, before tax.
Is Slack or Twist cheaper for 25 users?
Twist is cheaper for 25 users: $1,800 per year on Unlimited Annual, against $2,175 per year for Slack on Pro (annual). That is $375 less per year, before tax.
Do Slack and Twist have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.