Rytr vs Sudowrite: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Rytr

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Sudowrite

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleRytrSudowrite
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Rytr vs Sudowrite: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Rytr

  • Daily briefsMorning and evening briefs in the app or by text.
  • Meeting prepMeeting prep showing what changed and what you promised.
  • Follow-up draftsDrafts follow-ups that wait for your approval.
  • Unified client pictureCombines Gmail, Slack, Calendar and meeting notes into one client view.
  • Ask Rytr with sourcesAnswers from your email, Slack and calls with sources to open.
  • Voice and tonesWrite in your own voice or one of 22 tones.
  • Browser extensionImprove, shorten, expand or continue selected text in any editor.

Source:rytr.me ·

Sudowrite

  • Story BibleTakes you from idea to outline to chapters in your style.
  • WriteAnalyzes characters, tone and plot to suggest the next passage in your voice.
  • ExpandBuilds out scenes so pacing keeps readers in the story.
  • RewriteA flexible revision assistant that takes direction.
  • FeedbackGives actionable areas to improve your writing.
  • CanvasSuggests alternate plot points, character secrets and plot twists.
  • PluginsSimulate readers, talk to characters or convert a novel to a screenplay.

Source:sudowrite.com ·

Rytr vs Sudowrite pricing questions

  1. How much do Rytr and Sudowrite cost?

    Rytr paid plans start at $7.50 per month (Unlimited). Sudowrite paid plans start at $10 per month, billed yearly (Hobby & Student Annual).

  2. Is Rytr or Sudowrite cheaper for 5 users?

    Rytr is cheaper for 5 users: $90 per year on Unlimited, against $120 per year for Sudowrite on Hobby & Student Annual. That is $30 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Rytr or Sudowrite cheaper for 10 users?

    Rytr is cheaper for 10 users: $90 per year on Unlimited, against $120 per year for Sudowrite on Hobby & Student Annual. That is $30 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Rytr or Sudowrite cheaper for 25 users?

    Rytr is cheaper for 25 users: $90 per year on Unlimited, against $120 per year for Sudowrite on Hobby & Student Annual. That is $30 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Rytr and Sudowrite have a free plan?

    Rytr lists a free plan; Sudowrite does not list one on its official pricing.