Proton Mail vs Spike: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Proton Mail
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Spike
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Proton Mail | Spike |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Proton Mail vs Spike pricing questions
- How much do Proton Mail and Spike cost?
- Proton Mail paid plans start at $3.99 per month, billed annually (Mail Plus Annual). Spike paid plans start at $4 per member per month, billed annually (Team).
- Is Proton Mail or Spike cheaper for 5 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 5 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $240 per year for Spike on Team. That is $192.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Proton Mail or Spike cheaper for 10 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 10 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $480 per year for Spike on Team. That is $432.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Proton Mail or Spike cheaper for 25 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 25 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $1,200 per year for Spike on Team. That is $1,152.12 less per year, before tax.
- Do Proton Mail and Spike have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.