Proton Mail vs Proton Pass: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Proton Mail
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Proton Pass
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Proton Mail | Proton Pass |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Proton Mail vs Proton Pass pricing questions
- How much do Proton Mail and Proton Pass cost?
- Proton Mail paid plans start at $3.99 per month, billed annually (Mail Plus Annual). Proton Pass paid plans start at $1.99/user/month (Pass Essentials).
- Is Proton Mail or Proton Pass cheaper for 5 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 5 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $119.40 per year for Proton Pass on Pass Essentials. That is $71.52 less per year, before tax.
- Is Proton Mail or Proton Pass cheaper for 10 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 10 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $238.80 per year for Proton Pass on Pass Essentials. That is $190.92 less per year, before tax.
- Is Proton Mail or Proton Pass cheaper for 25 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 25 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $597 per year for Proton Pass on Pass Essentials. That is $549.12 less per year, before tax.
- Do Proton Mail and Proton Pass have a free plan?
- Proton Mail lists a free plan; Proton Pass does not list one on its official pricing.