Playground vs Zed: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Playground
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Zed
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Playground | Zed |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Playground vs Zed pricing questions
- How much do Playground and Zed cost?
- Playground paid plans start at $12 per month, billed annually (Pro Annual). Zed paid plans start at $10 per month (Pro).
- Is Playground or Zed cheaper for 5 users?
- Playground is cheaper for 5 users: $144 per year on Pro Annual, against $600 per year for Zed on Pro. That is $456 less per year, before tax.
- Is Playground or Zed cheaper for 10 users?
- Playground is cheaper for 10 users: $144 per year on Pro Annual, against $1,200 per year for Zed on Pro. That is $1,056 less per year, before tax.
- Is Playground or Zed cheaper for 25 users?
- Playground is cheaper for 25 users: $144 per year on Pro Annual, against $3,000 per year for Zed on Pro. That is $2,856 less per year, before tax.
- Do Playground and Zed have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.