Okta vs Proton Pass: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Okta
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Proton Pass
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Okta | Proton Pass |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Okta vs Proton Pass pricing questions
- How much do Okta and Proton Pass cost?
- Okta paid plans start at $6/user/month (Starter). Proton Pass paid plans start at $1.99/user/month (Pass Essentials).
- Is Okta or Proton Pass cheaper for 5 users?
- Proton Pass is cheaper for 5 users: $119.40 per year on Pass Essentials, against $360 per year for Okta on Starter. That is $240.60 less per year, before tax.
- Is Okta or Proton Pass cheaper for 10 users?
- Proton Pass is cheaper for 10 users: $238.80 per year on Pass Essentials, against $720 per year for Okta on Starter. That is $481.20 less per year, before tax.
- Is Okta or Proton Pass cheaper for 25 users?
- Proton Pass is cheaper for 25 users: $597 per year on Pass Essentials, against $1,800 per year for Okta on Starter. That is $1,203 less per year, before tax.
- Do Okta and Proton Pass have a free plan?
- Okta lists a free plan; Proton Pass does not list one on its official pricing.