Obsidian vs Slite: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Obsidian

Commercial license plan

$500

a year for 10 people · $41.67 a month

Slite

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleObsidianSlite
Entry paid planCommercial licenseNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price$50 per user per year
Monthly cost$41.67
Annual cost$500
Per user / year$50
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Obsidian vs Slite pricing questions

How much do Obsidian and Slite cost?
Obsidian paid plans start at $4/user/month (Sync). Slite paid plans start at $10/user/month (Basic Annual).
Is Obsidian or Slite cheaper for 5 users?
Obsidian is cheaper for 5 users: $120 per year on Publish, against $600 per year for Slite on Basic Annual. That is $480 less per year, before tax.
Is Obsidian or Slite cheaper for 10 users?
Obsidian is cheaper for 10 users: $120 per year on Publish, against $1,200 per year for Slite on Basic Annual. That is $1,080 less per year, before tax.
Is Obsidian or Slite cheaper for 25 users?
Obsidian is cheaper for 25 users: $120 per year on Publish, against $3,000 per year for Slite on Basic Annual. That is $2,880 less per year, before tax.
Do Obsidian and Slite have a free plan?
Obsidian lists a free plan; Slite does not list one on its official pricing.