Motion vs Raycast: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Motion

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Raycast

Pro Annual plan

$96

a year for 10 people · $8 a month

10 peopleMotionRaycast
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionPro Annual
Vendor price$96 per year
Monthly cost$8
Annual cost$96
Per user / year$9.60
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Motion vs Raycast pricing questions

How much do Motion and Raycast cost?
Motion paid plans start at $19/user/month (Pro AI Annual). Raycast paid plans start at $10 per month (Pro).
Is Motion or Raycast cheaper for 5 users?
Raycast is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Pro Annual, against $1,140 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $1,044 less per year, before tax.
Is Motion or Raycast cheaper for 10 users?
Raycast is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Pro Annual, against $2,280 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $2,184 less per year, before tax.
Is Motion or Raycast cheaper for 25 users?
Raycast is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Pro Annual, against $5,700 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $5,604 less per year, before tax.
Do Motion and Raycast have a free plan?
Raycast lists a free plan; Motion does not list one on its official pricing.