Motion vs Playground: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Motion
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Playground
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Motion | Playground |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Motion vs Playground pricing questions
- How much do Motion and Playground cost?
- Motion paid plans start at $19/user/month (Pro AI Annual). Playground paid plans start at $12 per month, billed annually (Pro Annual).
- Is Motion or Playground cheaper for 5 users?
- Playground is cheaper for 5 users: $144 per year on Pro Annual, against $1,140 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $996 less per year, before tax.
- Is Motion or Playground cheaper for 10 users?
- Playground is cheaper for 10 users: $144 per year on Pro Annual, against $2,280 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $2,136 less per year, before tax.
- Is Motion or Playground cheaper for 25 users?
- Playground is cheaper for 25 users: $144 per year on Pro Annual, against $5,700 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $5,556 less per year, before tax.
- Do Motion and Playground have a free plan?
- Playground lists a free plan; Motion does not list one on its official pricing.