Metabase vs Umami: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Metabase
Starter Annual plan
$1,080
a year for 10 people · $90 a month
Umami
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Metabase | Umami |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | Starter Annual | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | $1,080 per year, first 5 users included | |
| Monthly cost | $90 | |
| Annual cost | $1,080 | |
| Per user / year | $108 | |
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Metabase vs Umami pricing questions
- How much do Metabase and Umami cost?
- Metabase paid plans start at $100 per month, first 5 users included (Starter). Umami paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).
- Is Metabase or Umami cheaper for 5 users?
- Umami is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $1,080 per year for Metabase on Starter Annual. That is $840 less per year, before tax.
- Is Metabase or Umami cheaper for 10 users?
- Umami is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $1,080 per year for Metabase on Starter Annual. That is $840 less per year, before tax.
- Is Metabase or Umami cheaper for 25 users?
- Umami is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $1,080 per year for Metabase on Starter Annual. That is $840 less per year, before tax.
- Do Metabase and Umami have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.