vs
Loom vs Slack: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Loom | Slack |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Loom vs Slack pricing questions
- How much do Loom and Slack cost?
- Loom paid plans start at $18/user/month (Business). Slack paid plans start at $7.25/user/month (Pro (annual)).
- Is Loom or Slack cheaper for 5 users?
- Slack is cheaper for 5 users: $435 per year on Pro (annual), against $1,080 per year for Loom on Business. That is $645 less per year, before tax.
- Is Loom or Slack cheaper for 10 users?
- Slack is cheaper for 10 users: $870 per year on Pro (annual), against $2,160 per year for Loom on Business. That is $1,290 less per year, before tax.
- Is Loom or Slack cheaper for 25 users?
- Slack is cheaper for 25 users: $2,175 per year on Pro (annual), against $5,400 per year for Loom on Business. That is $3,225 less per year, before tax.
- Do Loom and Slack have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.