Linear vs Notion: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Linear
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Notion
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Linear | Notion |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Linear vs Notion pricing questions
- How much do Linear and Notion cost?
- Linear paid plans start at $10/user/month (Basic). Notion paid plans start at $10/user/month (Plus).
- Is Linear or Notion cheaper for 5 users?
- They cost the same for 5 users: $600 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Is Linear or Notion cheaper for 10 users?
- They cost the same for 10 users: $1,200 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Is Linear or Notion cheaper for 25 users?
- They cost the same for 25 users: $3,000 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Do Linear and Notion have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.