vs
Gusto vs Square Payroll: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Gusto | Square Payroll |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Gusto vs Square Payroll pricing questions
- How much do Gusto and Square Payroll cost?
- Gusto paid plans start at $49 per month (Simple). Square Payroll paid plans start at $6/user/month (Contractor-only payroll).
- Is Gusto or Square Payroll cheaper for 5 users?
- Square Payroll is cheaper for 5 users: $360 per year on Contractor-only payroll, against $588 per year for Gusto on Simple. That is $228 less per year, before tax.
- Is Gusto or Square Payroll cheaper for 10 users?
- Square Payroll is cheaper for 10 users: $420 per year on Full-service payroll, against $588 per year for Gusto on Simple. That is $168 less per year, before tax.
- Is Gusto or Square Payroll cheaper for 25 users?
- Square Payroll is cheaper for 25 users: $420 per year on Full-service payroll, against $588 per year for Gusto on Simple. That is $168 less per year, before tax.