GitLab vs Replit: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
GitLab
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Replit
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | GitLab | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
GitLab vs Replit pricing questions
- How much do GitLab and Replit cost?
- GitLab paid plans start at $29/user/month (Premium). Replit paid plans start at $18 per month, billed annually (Core).
- Is GitLab or Replit cheaper for 5 users?
- Replit is cheaper for 5 users: $216 per year on Core, against $1,740 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $1,524 less per year, before tax.
- Is GitLab or Replit cheaper for 10 users?
- Replit is cheaper for 10 users: $216 per year on Core, against $3,480 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $3,264 less per year, before tax.
- Is GitLab or Replit cheaper for 25 users?
- Replit is cheaper for 25 users: $216 per year on Core, against $8,700 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $8,484 less per year, before tax.
- Do GitLab and Replit have a free plan?
- GitLab lists a free plan; Replit does not list one on its official pricing.