vs

GitLab vs Render: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleGitLabRender
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

GitLab vs Render pricing questions

How much do GitLab and Render cost?
GitLab paid plans start at $29/user/month (Premium). Render paid plans start at $25 per month plus compute (Pro).
Is GitLab or Render cheaper for 5 users?
Render is cheaper for 5 users: $300 per year on Pro, against $1,740 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $1,440 less per year, before tax.
Is GitLab or Render cheaper for 10 users?
Render is cheaper for 10 users: $300 per year on Pro, against $3,480 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $3,180 less per year, before tax.
Is GitLab or Render cheaper for 25 users?
Render is cheaper for 25 users: $300 per year on Pro, against $8,700 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $8,400 less per year, before tax.
Do GitLab and Render have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.