GitBook vs Windsurf: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
GitBook
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Windsurf
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | GitBook | Windsurf |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
GitBook vs Windsurf pricing questions
- How much do GitBook and Windsurf cost?
- GitBook paid plans start at $65 per site per month, billed annually (Essential). Windsurf paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).
- Is GitBook or Windsurf cheaper for 5 users?
- Windsurf is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $540 less per year, before tax.
- Is GitBook or Windsurf cheaper for 10 users?
- Windsurf is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $540 less per year, before tax.
- Is GitBook or Windsurf cheaper for 25 users?
- Windsurf is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $540 less per year, before tax.
- Do GitBook and Windsurf have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.