SpecEntry.
Cost

Framer vs Squarespace: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Framer

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Squarespace

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleFramerSquarespace
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Framer vs Squarespace: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Framer

  • Design agentBuilds layouts, sections and components from a description.
  • Fully editable canvasAdjust type, components, breakpoints and effects after generation.
  • Hosting, CMS, SEO built inGo live with hosting, analytics and SEO already included.
  • CMS agentSets up and updates the CMS and keeps it in sync with the design.
  • MCP for AI agentsConnect Claude, Codex, Cursor or other MCP agents to Framer.

Source:framer.com ·

Squarespace

  • Drag-and-drop editorCustomize every design detail.
  • DomainsDomains with free WHOIS privacy, SSL and premium DNS.
  • InvoicingProposals, contracts and invoices.
  • SchedulingAppointment booking with integrated payments.
  • PaymentsAccept multiple payment options and manage payouts.
  • SEO and AI search toolsBuilt-in SEO and AI site auditing.

Source:squarespace.com ·

Framer vs Squarespace pricing questions

  1. How much do Framer and Squarespace cost?

    Framer paid plans start at $10 per month, billed yearly (Basic (annual billing)). Squarespace paid plans start at $19 per month, billed annually (Basic (US, annual)).

  2. Is Framer or Squarespace cheaper for 5 users?

    Framer is cheaper for 5 users: $120 per year on Basic (annual billing), against $228 per year for Squarespace on Basic (US, annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Framer or Squarespace cheaper for 10 users?

    Framer is cheaper for 10 users: $120 per year on Basic (annual billing), against $228 per year for Squarespace on Basic (US, annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Framer or Squarespace cheaper for 25 users?

    Framer is cheaper for 25 users: $120 per year on Basic (annual billing), against $228 per year for Squarespace on Basic (US, annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Framer and Squarespace have a free plan?

    Framer lists a free plan; Squarespace does not list one on its official pricing.