Float vs Todoist: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Float
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Todoist
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Float | Todoist |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Float vs Todoist pricing questions
- How much do Float and Todoist cost?
- Float paid plans start at $7/user/month (Starter). Todoist paid plans start at $5 per month, billed annually (Pro (annual)).
- Is Float or Todoist cheaper for 5 users?
- Todoist is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $420 per year for Float on Starter. That is $360 less per year, before tax.
- Is Float or Todoist cheaper for 10 users?
- Todoist is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $840 per year for Float on Starter. That is $780 less per year, before tax.
- Is Float or Todoist cheaper for 25 users?
- Todoist is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $2,100 per year for Float on Starter. That is $2,040 less per year, before tax.
- Do Float and Todoist have a free plan?
- Todoist lists a free plan; Float does not list one on its official pricing.