Fathom Analytics vs Umami: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Fathom Analytics

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Umami

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleFathom AnalyticsUmami
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Fathom Analytics vs Umami: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Fathom Analytics

  • All-sites viewSee every site on your account on a single screen.
  • UTM campaign trackingUse UTMs to measure ad campaigns and newsletter link clicks.
  • Custom eventsAdd custom events and attach a monetary value to them.
  • Email reportsSend email reports for one or several sites to yourself, customers or coworkers.
  • Unlimited data retentionAnalytics history is kept for as long as you remain a customer.
  • EU traffic routingEU traffic is automatically routed through European-owned infrastructure.
  • Cookieless analyticsFathom does not use cookies, so no consent banner is required.
  • Lightweight scriptThe tracking script loads without holding up your page.

Source:usefathom.com ·

Umami

  • Real-time dataSee new visits and events the moment they happen.
  • Session replaysWatch real user sessions to see how visitors interact with your site.
  • HeatmapsClick and scroll heatmaps show where visitors focus their attention.
  • FunnelsUnderstand the conversion and drop-off rate of users.
  • Custom eventsTrack actions like signups and cart checkouts using custom events.
  • Self-hostingRun the open-source platform on your own servers and database.
  • Cookie-free trackingUmami uses no cookies, so no cookie banner is required.
  • Role-based team accessGive team members access to specific websites with role-based permissions.

Source:umami.is/features ·

Fathom Analytics vs Umami pricing questions

  1. How much do Fathom Analytics and Umami cost?

    Fathom Analytics paid plans start at $15 per month (100k pageviews). Umami paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).

  2. Do Fathom Analytics and Umami have a free plan?

    Umami lists a free plan; Fathom Analytics does not list one on its official pricing.