ExpressVPN vs Proton Pass: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
ExpressVPN
Basic plan
$99.95
a year for 10 people · $8.33 a month
Proton Pass
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | ExpressVPN | Proton Pass |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | Basic | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | $99.95 per year | |
| Monthly cost | $8.33 | |
| Annual cost | $99.95 | |
| Per user / year | $10 | |
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
ExpressVPN vs Proton Pass pricing questions
- How much do ExpressVPN and Proton Pass cost?
- ExpressVPN paid plans start at $99.95 per year (Basic). Proton Pass paid plans start at $1.99/user/month (Pass Essentials).
- Is ExpressVPN or Proton Pass cheaper for 5 users?
- ExpressVPN is cheaper for 5 users: $99.95 per year on Basic, against $119.40 per year for Proton Pass on Pass Essentials. That is $19.45 less per year, before tax.
- Is ExpressVPN or Proton Pass cheaper for 10 users?
- ExpressVPN is cheaper for 10 users: $99.95 per year on Basic, against $238.80 per year for Proton Pass on Pass Essentials. That is $138.85 less per year, before tax.
- Is ExpressVPN or Proton Pass cheaper for 25 users?
- ExpressVPN is cheaper for 25 users: $99.95 per year on Basic, against $597 per year for Proton Pass on Pass Essentials. That is $497.05 less per year, before tax.