eDesk vs LiveAgent: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

eDesk

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

LiveAgent

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleeDeskLiveAgent
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

eDesk vs LiveAgent pricing questions

How much do eDesk and LiveAgent cost?
eDesk paid plans start at $39/user/month (Essential (annual)). LiveAgent paid plans start at $15 per agent/month (Small business).
Is eDesk or LiveAgent cheaper for 5 users?
LiveAgent is cheaper for 5 users: $900 per year on Small business, against $2,340 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $1,440 less per year, before tax.
Is eDesk or LiveAgent cheaper for 10 users?
LiveAgent is cheaper for 10 users: $1,800 per year on Small business, against $4,680 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $2,880 less per year, before tax.
Is eDesk or LiveAgent cheaper for 25 users?
LiveAgent is cheaper for 25 users: $4,500 per year on Small business, against $11,700 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $7,200 less per year, before tax.