vs
eDesk vs Gist: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | eDesk | Gist |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
eDesk vs Gist pricing questions
- How much do eDesk and Gist cost?
- eDesk paid plans start at $39/user/month (Essential (annual)). Gist paid plans start at $29 per month (Professional (Support)).
- Is eDesk or Gist cheaper for 5 users?
- Gist is cheaper for 5 users: $348 per year on Professional (Support), against $2,340 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $1,992 less per year, before tax.
- Is eDesk or Gist cheaper for 10 users?
- Gist is cheaper for 10 users: $348 per year on Professional (Support), against $4,680 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $4,332 less per year, before tax.
- Is eDesk or Gist cheaper for 25 users?
- Gist is cheaper for 25 users: $348 per year on Professional (Support), against $11,700 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $11,352 less per year, before tax.
- Do eDesk and Gist have a free plan?
- Gist lists a free plan; eDesk does not list one on its official pricing.