Duo vs Proton Mail: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Duo
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Proton Mail
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Duo | Proton Mail |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Duo vs Proton Mail pricing questions
- How much do Duo and Proton Mail cost?
- Duo paid plans start at $3/user/month (Essentials). Proton Mail paid plans start at $3.99 per month, billed annually (Mail Plus Annual).
- Is Duo or Proton Mail cheaper for 5 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 5 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $180 per year for Duo on Essentials. That is $132.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Duo or Proton Mail cheaper for 10 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 10 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $360 per year for Duo on Essentials. That is $312.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Duo or Proton Mail cheaper for 25 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 25 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $900 per year for Duo on Essentials. That is $852.12 less per year, before tax.
- Do Duo and Proton Mail have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.