Dropbox vs Motion: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Dropbox
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Motion
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Dropbox | Motion |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Dropbox vs Motion pricing questions
- How much do Dropbox and Motion cost?
- Dropbox paid plans start at $9.99 per month (Plus). Motion paid plans start at $19/user/month (Pro AI Annual).
- Is Dropbox or Motion cheaper for 5 users?
- Dropbox is cheaper for 5 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $1,140 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $1,020.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Dropbox or Motion cheaper for 10 users?
- Dropbox is cheaper for 10 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $2,280 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $2,160.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Dropbox or Motion cheaper for 25 users?
- Dropbox is cheaper for 25 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $5,700 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $5,580.12 less per year, before tax.
- Do Dropbox and Motion have a free plan?
- Dropbox lists a free plan; Motion does not list one on its official pricing.