vs
Dropbox vs Google Workspace: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Dropbox | Google Workspace |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Dropbox vs Google Workspace pricing questions
- How much do Dropbox and Google Workspace cost?
- Dropbox paid plans start at $9.99 per month (Plus). Google Workspace paid plans start at $7/user/month (Business Starter).
- Is Dropbox or Google Workspace cheaper for 5 users?
- Dropbox is cheaper for 5 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $420 per year for Google Workspace on Business Starter. That is $300.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Dropbox or Google Workspace cheaper for 10 users?
- Dropbox is cheaper for 10 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $840 per year for Google Workspace on Business Starter. That is $720.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Dropbox or Google Workspace cheaper for 25 users?
- Dropbox is cheaper for 25 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $2,100 per year for Google Workspace on Business Starter. That is $1,980.12 less per year, before tax.
- Do Dropbox and Google Workspace have a free plan?
- Dropbox lists a free plan; Google Workspace does not list one on its official pricing.