vs

Dropbox vs Dropbox Sign: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleDropboxDropbox Sign
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Dropbox vs Dropbox Sign pricing questions

How much do Dropbox and Dropbox Sign cost?
Dropbox paid plans start at $9.99 per month (Plus). Dropbox Sign paid plans start at $15 per month (Essentials).
Is Dropbox or Dropbox Sign cheaper for 5 users?
Dropbox is cheaper for 5 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $180 per year for Dropbox Sign on Essentials. That is $60.12 less per year, before tax.
Is Dropbox or Dropbox Sign cheaper for 10 users?
Dropbox is cheaper for 10 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $180 per year for Dropbox Sign on Essentials. That is $60.12 less per year, before tax.
Is Dropbox or Dropbox Sign cheaper for 25 users?
Dropbox is cheaper for 25 users: $119.88 per year on Plus, against $180 per year for Dropbox Sign on Essentials. That is $60.12 less per year, before tax.
Do Dropbox and Dropbox Sign have a free plan?
Dropbox lists a free plan; Dropbox Sign does not list one on its official pricing.