Docker vs Railway: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Docker
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Railway
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Docker | Railway |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Docker vs Railway pricing questions
- How much do Docker and Railway cost?
- Docker paid plans start at $9/user/month (Pro Annual). Railway paid plans start at $5 per month minimum usage, includes $5 of usage credits (Hobby).
- Is Docker or Railway cheaper for 5 users?
- Railway is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $540 per year for Docker on Pro Annual. That is $480 less per year, before tax.
- Is Docker or Railway cheaper for 10 users?
- Railway is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $1,080 per year for Docker on Pro Annual. That is $1,020 less per year, before tax.
- Is Docker or Railway cheaper for 25 users?
- Railway is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $2,700 per year for Docker on Pro Annual. That is $2,640 less per year, before tax.
- Do Docker and Railway have a free plan?
- Docker lists a free plan; Railway does not list one on its official pricing.