vs
Docker vs GitLab: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Docker | GitLab |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Docker vs GitLab pricing questions
- How much do Docker and GitLab cost?
- Docker paid plans start at $9/user/month (Pro Annual). GitLab paid plans start at $29/user/month (Premium).
- Is Docker or GitLab cheaper for 5 users?
- Docker is cheaper for 5 users: $540 per year on Pro Annual, against $1,740 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $1,200 less per year, before tax.
- Is Docker or GitLab cheaper for 10 users?
- Docker is cheaper for 10 users: $1,080 per year on Pro Annual, against $3,480 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $2,400 less per year, before tax.
- Is Docker or GitLab cheaper for 25 users?
- Docker is cheaper for 25 users: $2,700 per year on Pro Annual, against $8,700 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $6,000 less per year, before tax.
- Do Docker and GitLab have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.