DigitalOcean vs Vercel: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
DigitalOcean
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Vercel
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | DigitalOcean | Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
DigitalOcean vs Vercel pricing questions
- How much do DigitalOcean and Vercel cost?
- DigitalOcean paid plans start at $4 per month, starting price (Droplets). Vercel paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).
- Is DigitalOcean or Vercel cheaper for 5 users?
- DigitalOcean is cheaper for 5 users: $48 per year on Droplets, against $240 per year for Vercel on Pro. That is $192 less per year, before tax.
- Is DigitalOcean or Vercel cheaper for 10 users?
- DigitalOcean is cheaper for 10 users: $48 per year on Droplets, against $240 per year for Vercel on Pro. That is $192 less per year, before tax.
- Is DigitalOcean or Vercel cheaper for 25 users?
- DigitalOcean is cheaper for 25 users: $48 per year on Droplets, against $240 per year for Vercel on Pro. That is $192 less per year, before tax.
- Do DigitalOcean and Vercel have a free plan?
- Vercel lists a free plan; DigitalOcean does not list one on its official pricing.