Devin vs Sudowrite: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Devin

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Sudowrite

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleDevinSudowrite
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Devin vs Sudowrite: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Devin

  • Own virtual machinesDevin spins up Windows, Mac and Linux virtual machines to build and test.
  • Parallel cloud agentsDevin splits a big task across parallel cloud agents and reports back.
  • Slack and Teams integrationTag @Devin in Slack or Teams and it reads the thread and gets to work.
  • Alert automationsSet up automations so Devin handles bugs, failed CI and other alerts.
  • Devin ReviewDevin Review finds bugs and vulnerabilities before they reach production.
  • Codebase mappingMap the codebase and systems architecture accurately.
  • Zero data retentionZero data retention is enforced with model providers.

Source:devin.ai ·

Sudowrite

  • Story BibleTakes you from idea to outline to chapters in your style.
  • WriteAnalyzes characters, tone and plot to suggest the next passage in your voice.
  • ExpandBuilds out scenes so pacing keeps readers in the story.
  • RewriteA flexible revision assistant that takes direction.
  • FeedbackGives actionable areas to improve your writing.
  • CanvasSuggests alternate plot points, character secrets and plot twists.
  • PluginsSimulate readers, talk to characters or convert a novel to a screenplay.

Source:sudowrite.com ·

Devin vs Sudowrite pricing questions

  1. How much do Devin and Sudowrite cost?

    Devin paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro). Sudowrite paid plans start at $10 per month, billed yearly (Hobby & Student Annual).

  2. Is Devin or Sudowrite cheaper for 5 users?

    Sudowrite is cheaper for 5 users: $120 per year on Hobby & Student Annual, against $240 per year for Devin on Pro. That is $120 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Devin or Sudowrite cheaper for 10 users?

    Sudowrite is cheaper for 10 users: $120 per year on Hobby & Student Annual, against $240 per year for Devin on Pro. That is $120 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Devin or Sudowrite cheaper for 25 users?

    Sudowrite is cheaper for 25 users: $120 per year on Hobby & Student Annual, against $240 per year for Devin on Pro. That is $120 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Devin and Sudowrite have a free plan?

    Devin lists a free plan; Sudowrite does not list one on its official pricing.