Databox vs Umami: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Databox
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Umami
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Databox | Umami |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Databox vs Umami: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
Databox
- AI AnalystAsk questions and get answers from live data.
- Agents and automationsAutomate recurring analysis and turn insights into action.
- MCP supportGround AI tools in trusted data and business context.
- IntegrationsConnect 130+ tools, spreadsheets, databases and APIs.
- Semantic layerGive every metric a shared meaning for AI analysis.
- Data governanceKeep metric definitions, ownership and access consistent.
- Metrics and forecastingBuild, monitor and forecast the metrics that matter.
- Dashboards and reportsVisualize performance and share clear updates with anyone.
Source:databox.com ·
Umami
- Real-time dataSee new visits and events the moment they happen.
- Session replaysWatch real user sessions to see how visitors interact with your site.
- HeatmapsClick and scroll heatmaps show where visitors focus their attention.
- FunnelsUnderstand the conversion and drop-off rate of users.
- Custom eventsTrack actions like signups and cart checkouts using custom events.
- Self-hostingRun the open-source platform on your own servers and database.
- Cookie-free trackingUmami uses no cookies, so no cookie banner is required.
- Role-based team accessGive team members access to specific websites with role-based permissions.
Source:umami.is/features ·
Databox vs Umami pricing questions
How much do Databox and Umami cost?
Databox paid plans start at $71 per month, billed annually (Analyst). Umami paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).
Is Databox or Umami cheaper for 5 users?
Umami is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $852 per year for Databox on Analyst. That is $612 less per year, before tax.
Is Databox or Umami cheaper for 10 users?
Umami is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $852 per year for Databox on Analyst. That is $612 less per year, before tax.
Is Databox or Umami cheaper for 25 users?
Umami is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $852 per year for Databox on Analyst. That is $612 less per year, before tax.
Do Databox and Umami have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.