Dashlane vs Proton Mail: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Dashlane
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Proton Mail
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Dashlane | Proton Mail |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Dashlane vs Proton Mail pricing questions
How much do Dashlane and Proton Mail cost?
Dashlane paid plans start at $8/user/month (Omnix Password Management). Proton Mail paid plans start at $3.99 per month, billed annually (Mail Plus Annual).
Is Dashlane or Proton Mail cheaper for 5 users?
Proton Mail is cheaper for 5 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $480 per year for Dashlane on Omnix Password Management. That is $432.12 less per year, before tax.
Is Dashlane or Proton Mail cheaper for 10 users?
Proton Mail is cheaper for 10 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $960 per year for Dashlane on Omnix Password Management. That is $912.12 less per year, before tax.
Is Dashlane or Proton Mail cheaper for 25 users?
Proton Mail is cheaper for 25 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $2,400 per year for Dashlane on Omnix Password Management. That is $2,352.12 less per year, before tax.
Do Dashlane and Proton Mail have a free plan?
Proton Mail lists a free plan; Dashlane does not list one on its official pricing.