Cursor vs Sudowrite: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Cursor

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Sudowrite

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleCursorSudowrite
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Cursor vs Sudowrite: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Cursor

  • Task handoff to agentsHand off development tasks to Cursor while you focus on making decisions.
  • Cloud agentsAgents use their own computers to build, test and demo features end to end.
  • Terminal, Slack and GitHubCursor runs in your terminal, collaborates in Slack and reviews PRs in GitHub.
  • Choice of AI modelsChoose between cutting-edge models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini and Cursor.
  • Parallel agentsLaunch fleets of agents that work in parallel on large tasks for hours or days.

Source:cursor.com/features ·

Sudowrite

  • Story BibleTakes you from idea to outline to chapters in your style.
  • WriteAnalyzes characters, tone and plot to suggest the next passage in your voice.
  • ExpandBuilds out scenes so pacing keeps readers in the story.
  • RewriteA flexible revision assistant that takes direction.
  • FeedbackGives actionable areas to improve your writing.
  • CanvasSuggests alternate plot points, character secrets and plot twists.
  • PluginsSimulate readers, talk to characters or convert a novel to a screenplay.

Source:sudowrite.com ·

Cursor vs Sudowrite pricing questions

  1. How much do Cursor and Sudowrite cost?

    Cursor paid plans start at $8 per month (Plus). Sudowrite paid plans start at $10 per month, billed yearly (Hobby & Student Annual).

  2. Is Cursor or Sudowrite cheaper for 5 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $120 per year for Sudowrite on Hobby & Student Annual. That is $24 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Cursor or Sudowrite cheaper for 10 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $120 per year for Sudowrite on Hobby & Student Annual. That is $24 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Cursor or Sudowrite cheaper for 25 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $120 per year for Sudowrite on Hobby & Student Annual. That is $24 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Cursor and Sudowrite have a free plan?

    Cursor lists a free plan; Sudowrite does not list one on its official pricing.