Cursor vs ProWritingAid: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Cursor

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

ProWritingAid

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleCursorProWritingAid
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Cursor vs ProWritingAid: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Cursor

  • Task handoff to agentsHand off development tasks to Cursor while you focus on making decisions.
  • Cloud agentsAgents use their own computers to build, test and demo features end to end.
  • Terminal, Slack and GitHubCursor runs in your terminal, collaborates in Slack and reviews PRs in GitHub.
  • Choice of AI modelsChoose between cutting-edge models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini and Cursor.
  • Parallel agentsLaunch fleets of agents that work in parallel on large tasks for hours or days.

Source:cursor.com/features ·

ProWritingAid

  • Grammar checkerCatches grammar, spelling and punctuation errors.
  • Readability checkShows how easy your writing is to read for your intended audience.
  • Sticky Sentences reportFinds sentences weighed down by unnecessary words.
  • Rephrase toolSuggests alternative phrasings to fix awkward sentences or shift tone.
  • Writing sessionsA distraction-free space to stay focused and get words on the page.
  • Plot analysisScans your outline or draft for pacing issues and missing story beats.
  • Manuscript analysisGives an editor-style overview of plot, pacing, setting and next steps.
  • App integrationsAccess all features directly in your preferred writing app.

Source:prowritingaid.com/features ·

Cursor vs ProWritingAid pricing questions

  1. How much do Cursor and ProWritingAid cost?

    Cursor paid plans start at $8 per month (Plus). ProWritingAid paid plans start at $10/user/month (Premium Annual).

  2. Is Cursor or ProWritingAid cheaper for 5 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $600 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $504 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Cursor or ProWritingAid cheaper for 10 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $1,200 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $1,104 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Cursor or ProWritingAid cheaper for 25 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $3,000 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $2,904 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Cursor and ProWritingAid have a free plan?

    Yes, both list a free plan.