Cursor vs Perplexity: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Cursor
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Perplexity
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Cursor | Perplexity |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Cursor vs Perplexity pricing questions
How much do Cursor and Perplexity cost?
Cursor paid plans start at $8 per month (Plus). Perplexity paid plans start at $17 per month, billed annually (Pro (annual)).
Is Cursor or Perplexity cheaper for 5 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $204 per year for Perplexity on Pro (annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.
Is Cursor or Perplexity cheaper for 10 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $204 per year for Perplexity on Pro (annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.
Is Cursor or Perplexity cheaper for 25 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $204 per year for Perplexity on Pro (annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.
Do Cursor and Perplexity have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.