Claude vs ProWritingAid: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Claude
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
ProWritingAid
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Claude | ProWritingAid |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Claude vs ProWritingAid pricing questions
- How much do Claude and ProWritingAid cost?
- Claude paid plans start at $17 per month, billed annually (Pro (annual)). ProWritingAid paid plans start at $10/user/month (Premium Annual).
- Is Claude or ProWritingAid cheaper for 5 users?
- Claude is cheaper for 5 users: $204 per year on Pro (annual), against $600 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $396 less per year, before tax.
- Is Claude or ProWritingAid cheaper for 10 users?
- Claude is cheaper for 10 users: $204 per year on Pro (annual), against $1,200 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $996 less per year, before tax.
- Is Claude or ProWritingAid cheaper for 25 users?
- Claude is cheaper for 25 users: $204 per year on Pro (annual), against $3,000 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $2,796 less per year, before tax.
- Do Claude and ProWritingAid have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.