Chatwoot vs LiveAgent: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Chatwoot
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
LiveAgent
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Chatwoot | LiveAgent |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Chatwoot vs LiveAgent pricing questions
- How much do Chatwoot and LiveAgent cost?
- Chatwoot paid plans start at $19/user/month (Startups). LiveAgent paid plans start at $15 per agent/month (Small business).
- Is Chatwoot or LiveAgent cheaper for 5 users?
- LiveAgent is cheaper for 5 users: $900 per year on Small business, against $1,140 per year for Chatwoot on Startups. That is $240 less per year, before tax.
- Is Chatwoot or LiveAgent cheaper for 10 users?
- LiveAgent is cheaper for 10 users: $1,800 per year on Small business, against $2,280 per year for Chatwoot on Startups. That is $480 less per year, before tax.
- Is Chatwoot or LiveAgent cheaper for 25 users?
- LiveAgent is cheaper for 25 users: $4,500 per year on Small business, against $5,700 per year for Chatwoot on Startups. That is $1,200 less per year, before tax.
- Do Chatwoot and LiveAgent have a free plan?
- Chatwoot lists a free plan; LiveAgent does not list one on its official pricing.