Buffer vs Fastmail: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Buffer
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Fastmail
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Buffer | Fastmail |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Buffer vs Fastmail pricing questions
- How much do Buffer and Fastmail cost?
- Buffer paid plans start at $5 per month, billed annually (Essentials). Fastmail paid plans start at $3/user/month (Basic Annual).
- Is Buffer or Fastmail cheaper for 5 users?
- They cost the same for 5 users: $60 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Is Buffer or Fastmail cheaper for 10 users?
- They cost the same for 10 users: $60 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Is Buffer or Fastmail cheaper for 25 users?
- They cost the same for 25 users: $60 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Do Buffer and Fastmail have a free plan?
- Buffer lists a free plan; Fastmail does not list one on its official pricing.