Buffer vs Chanty: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Buffer
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Chanty
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Buffer | Chanty |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Buffer vs Chanty pricing questions
- How much do Buffer and Chanty cost?
- Buffer paid plans start at $5 per month, billed annually (Essentials). Chanty paid plans start at $3 user/month (Business).
- Is Buffer or Chanty cheaper for 5 users?
- Buffer is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Essentials, against $180 per year for Chanty on Business. That is $120 less per year, before tax.
- Is Buffer or Chanty cheaper for 10 users?
- Buffer is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Essentials, against $360 per year for Chanty on Business. That is $300 less per year, before tax.
- Is Buffer or Chanty cheaper for 25 users?
- Buffer is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Essentials, against $900 per year for Chanty on Business. That is $840 less per year, before tax.
- Do Buffer and Chanty have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.