Bolt.new vs Devin: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Bolt.new
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Devin
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Bolt.new | Devin |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Bolt.new vs Devin: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
Bolt.new
- Automatic model routingRoutes each task to the right AI model, balancing quality and cost.
- Automated testing and refactoringAutomatically tests, refactors and iterates to reduce errors.
- Bolt Cloud backendBackend infrastructure including hosting, databases and integrations.
- User authenticationBuilt-in user management and authentication.
- Hosting and custom domainsHosting with analytics and custom domains.
- Starter templatesProduction-ready templates such as dashboards, storefronts and portfolios to fork.
- SEO optimizationBuilt-in SEO optimization for projects.
Source:bolt.new bolt.new/resources/templates bolt.new/use-cases/ai-website-builder ·
Devin
- Own virtual machinesDevin spins up Windows, Mac and Linux virtual machines to build and test.
- Parallel cloud agentsDevin splits a big task across parallel cloud agents and reports back.
- Slack and Teams integrationTag @Devin in Slack or Teams and it reads the thread and gets to work.
- Alert automationsSet up automations so Devin handles bugs, failed CI and other alerts.
- Devin ReviewDevin Review finds bugs and vulnerabilities before they reach production.
- Codebase mappingMap the codebase and systems architecture accurately.
- Zero data retentionZero data retention is enforced with model providers.
Source:devin.ai ·
Bolt.new vs Devin pricing questions
How much do Bolt.new and Devin cost?
Bolt.new paid plans start at $25 per month (Pro). Devin paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).
Is Bolt.new or Devin cheaper for 5 users?
Devin is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $300 per year for Bolt.new on Pro. That is $60 less per year, before tax.
Is Bolt.new or Devin cheaper for 10 users?
Devin is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $300 per year for Bolt.new on Pro. That is $60 less per year, before tax.
Is Bolt.new or Devin cheaper for 25 users?
Devin is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $300 per year for Bolt.new on Pro. That is $60 less per year, before tax.
Do Bolt.new and Devin have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.