Avoma vs Cursor: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Avoma

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Cursor

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleAvomaCursor
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Avoma vs Cursor: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Avoma

  • Live transcriptionAutomatically transcribes meetings live in 75+ languages.
  • AI meeting notesAutomates note-taking with custom meeting templates.
  • AI follow-up emailsDrafts follow-up emails with AI.
  • Automatic CRM updatesAutomates custom CRM field updates for MEDDIC, SPICED and similar.
  • Scheduling pagesAutomates scheduling with 1:1, group and round-robin pages.
  • Inbound lead routingRoutes inbound leads from website forms with complex rules.
  • AI call scoringAutomates call scoring and coaching with AI.
  • Deal and churn risk alertsSends risk alerts based on conversations and CRM activity.

Source:avoma.com ·

Cursor

  • Task handoff to agentsHand off development tasks to Cursor while you focus on making decisions.
  • Cloud agentsAgents use their own computers to build, test and demo features end to end.
  • Terminal, Slack and GitHubCursor runs in your terminal, collaborates in Slack and reviews PRs in GitHub.
  • Choice of AI modelsChoose between cutting-edge models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini and Cursor.
  • Parallel agentsLaunch fleets of agents that work in parallel on large tasks for hours or days.

Source:cursor.com/features ·

Avoma vs Cursor pricing questions

  1. How much do Avoma and Cursor cost?

    Avoma paid plans start at $19 per recorder seat per month, billed annually (Startup Annual). Cursor paid plans start at $8 per month (Plus).

  2. Is Avoma or Cursor cheaper for 5 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $1,140 per year for Avoma on Startup Annual. That is $1,044 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Avoma or Cursor cheaper for 10 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $2,280 per year for Avoma on Startup Annual. That is $2,184 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Avoma or Cursor cheaper for 25 users?

    Cursor is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $5,700 per year for Avoma on Startup Annual. That is $5,604 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Avoma and Cursor have a free plan?

    Cursor lists a free plan; Avoma does not list one on its official pricing.