Augment Code vs Motion: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Augment Code
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Motion
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Augment Code | Motion |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Augment Code vs Motion pricing questions
How much do Augment Code and Motion cost?
Augment Code paid plans start at $20 per month (Standard). Motion paid plans start at $19/user/month (Pro AI Annual).
Is Augment Code or Motion cheaper for 5 users?
Augment Code is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Standard, against $1,140 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $900 less per year, before tax.
Is Augment Code or Motion cheaper for 10 users?
Augment Code is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Standard, against $2,280 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $2,040 less per year, before tax.
Is Augment Code or Motion cheaper for 25 users?
Augment Code is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Standard, against $5,700 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $5,460 less per year, before tax.