Augment Code vs Cursor: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Augment Code
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Cursor
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Augment Code | Cursor |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Augment Code vs Cursor pricing questions
How much do Augment Code and Cursor cost?
Augment Code paid plans start at $20 per month (Standard). Cursor paid plans start at $8 per month (Plus).
Is Augment Code or Cursor cheaper for 5 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $240 per year for Augment Code on Standard. That is $144 less per year, before tax.
Is Augment Code or Cursor cheaper for 10 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $240 per year for Augment Code on Standard. That is $144 less per year, before tax.
Is Augment Code or Cursor cheaper for 25 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $240 per year for Augment Code on Standard. That is $144 less per year, before tax.
Do Augment Code and Cursor have a free plan?
Cursor lists a free plan; Augment Code does not list one on its official pricing.