SpecEntry.
Cost

Augment Code vs Claude: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Augment Code

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Claude

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleAugment CodeClaude
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Augment Code vs Claude: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Augment Code

We have not listed Augment Code features yet.

Claude

  • Tasks, not just answersMine data, pull information together or make a first draft.
  • Ideas to deliverablesTurn a rough idea into a deck, prototype, model or draft.
  • Hand off on the goHand off tasks on the go or on a schedule.
  • Meeting follow-upPulls action items and owners from transcripts into one list.
  • Feedback digestGroups customer feedback by theme into a weekly digest.

Source:claude.com/product/overview ·

Augment Code vs Claude pricing questions

  1. How much do Augment Code and Claude cost?

    Augment Code paid plans start at $20 per month (Standard). Claude paid plans start at $17 per month, billed annually (Pro (annual)).

  2. Is Augment Code or Claude cheaper for 5 users?

    Claude is cheaper for 5 users: $204 per year on Pro (annual), against $240 per year for Augment Code on Standard. That is $36 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Augment Code or Claude cheaper for 10 users?

    Claude is cheaper for 10 users: $204 per year on Pro (annual), against $240 per year for Augment Code on Standard. That is $36 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Augment Code or Claude cheaper for 25 users?

    Claude is cheaper for 25 users: $204 per year on Pro (annual), against $240 per year for Augment Code on Standard. That is $36 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Augment Code and Claude have a free plan?

    Claude lists a free plan; Augment Code does not list one on its official pricing.