Asana vs Hive: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Asana
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Hive
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Asana | Hive |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Asana vs Hive pricing questions
- How much do Asana and Hive cost?
- Asana paid plans start at $10.99/user/month (Starter (annual billing)). Hive paid plans start at $5/user/month (Starter).
- Is Asana or Hive cheaper for 5 users?
- Hive is cheaper for 5 users: $300 per year on Starter, against $659.40 per year for Asana on Starter (annual billing). That is $359.40 less per year, before tax.
- Is Asana or Hive cheaper for 10 users?
- Hive is cheaper for 10 users: $600 per year on Starter, against $1,318.80 per year for Asana on Starter (annual billing). That is $718.80 less per year, before tax.
- Is Asana or Hive cheaper for 25 users?
- Hive is cheaper for 25 users: $1,500 per year on Starter, against $3,297 per year for Asana on Starter (annual billing). That is $1,797 less per year, before tax.
- Do Asana and Hive have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.